Source: University of Jyväskylä visual archive

The FORTHEM Alliance’s Multilingualism in School and Higher Education Lab organizes three meetings in June to plan future outputs of the Lab.

The FORTHEM Alliance’s Multilingualism in School and Higher Education Lab will organize three meetings to plan future outputs of the Lab.

The meetings will involve discussions and negotiations about the content and organizational issues such as sharing the workload, finding managers responsible for the working team of each output, setting deadlines, etc. We invite everyone interested in FORTHEM Labs to join us in the meetings. Previous participation in Lab activities is not a requirement, new members are welcomed and appreciated!

The schedule and topics of the meetings are the following:

· 23 June 13:00–14:30 CET / 14:00–15:30 EET: Genres and multimodal meaning-making in multilingual education & X as a medium of instruction.

· 25 June 13:00–14:30 CET /14:00–15:30 EET: The inclusion of immigrant and minority languages in education & Preparing teachers to work in multilingual groups.

· 30 June 14:00–15:30 CET / 15:00–16:30 EET: Chatbots and online interactions: from static Q & A to Humane Technology and plurilingualism, and Plain and Easy Languages in Europe: Multilingual Resources for linguistic based tools.

All meetings are arranged via Zoom. Please register here by 20 June: https://link.webropolsurveys.com/Participation/Public/7fbdab0f-93cb-4ccd-9fab-6093fa519207

You will receive the Zoom access link in an automated message upon registration.

Please feel free to invite your colleagues, students and associated partners by sharing the registration link.

Share